East Midlands, South Yorkshire and Humber Teaching Schools

The EMTSA Strategic Group set up a company to undertake all financial transactions and regional business activity of the Teaching Schools within EMSYH. The main aim is to provide a level of openness and neutrality that could not be achieved if the regional finances were to be managed by a single Teaching School. By forming a company it creates a legal entity and a way for government to contract directly with the region's Teaching Schools as one in the future. 

Its Directors are drawn from the EMTS Strategic Group and the SY and Humber Networks. The regional TSC representatives, Chris Wheatley and Chris Abbott are also Directors of the company.

Initially the EMTS company will hold the funding for regional support (£200k) in 2018/19.

Registered name: East Midlands South Yorkshire and Humber Teaching Schools

Company number: 10179182

VAT number: 253 1327 33

The current directors of EMSYH TS are:

Mini-Region Representative
Derby TBC
Derbyshire Jeanette Hart
Leicester Rhian Richardson
Leicestershire Inderjit Sandhu
Lincolnshire Helen Barker
Nottingham  TBC
Nottinghamshire Paul Goodman
Barnsley  Tom Banham 
EM TSC Rep  Chris Wheatley
SYH TSC Rep Chris Abbott




 East Midlands South Yorkshire and Humber Teaching Schools is a company registered in England and Wales with company number 10179182. EMSYH TS is operated by SDSA the regional Business Support Partner.